Announcing the 2018 United Adworkers Board


It’s the rotary-dial event of the year. The Adworkers Member Party and Live Telethon. This Thursday, January 18th at 6pm at the Pabst Brewery. Go ahead, call the telethon number: 262-938-5422. Featuring special D-list ad celebrities and free food. Members get free tickets and must RSVP HERE. All attending members get the exclusive 2018 UA stocking hat at the membership table.

Board Photos taken by Andrew Feller Photography. Art direction by Nicole Irland of Bader Rutter. Andrew’s photo taken by interns Alex Wilburn and Delaney Pichotta (see below). 


2017 United Adworkers All-Star Game Benefiting UPAF

On Thursday, September 7th United Adworkers hosted it’s 3rd Annual All-Star Softball game at Miller Park’s Helfaer Field. The game included live performances from the Milwaukee Children’s Choir Kendra Kebara and In Tandem Theatre’s Chris Flieller. Thanks to our event sponsors, All-Star players, game attendees and fans, we were able to raise $1,000 to benefit the United Performing Arts Fund (UPAF)!

Here are some highlights from the game captured by Andrew Feller Photography and MKE Drones. Visit our United Adworkers Facebook page for a full photo album.


01 Team North All-Stars stretch 05 United Adworkers All-Stars prepare for the game 06 Laura Gainor, Executive Director of United Adworkers, attempts to catch first pitch 13 Team North All-Stars - Made up of teams from BVK, Hoffman York, Laughlin Constable, United Adworkers, and Strangers in the Outfield 14 Team South All-Stars - made up of teams from GMR Marketing, Cramer-Krasselt, Bader Rutter, Brand X, and Hanson Dodge Creative 15 Both teams congratulate each other after a close and exciting game. Team North takes the victory 19 Laura Gainor, Executive Director of United Adworkers, Rick Daggett Game Announcer from Kohler, Ryan Day, United Adworkers Board Member


2017 United Adworkers Member Party

On January 19th, we hosted our annual United Adworkers members party. It was an incredible way to kick off the year with our talented club members. Best Place was packed with over 150 of our talented members as our President, Joe Sutter of GMR Marketing, and I announced that we’ve already hit a United Adworkers record with more than 360 professional members! Plus, we have well over 100 student members, and growing.

Thanks Best Place at the Historic Pabst Brewery for hosting, Laughlin Constable for creating “Adworkers Against Humanity”, 88Nine RadioMilwaukee’s DJ Dori Zori for getting us on the dance floor, Qdoba for the large nacho spread and photos by Andrew Feller and Jonah Jahns.




2017 United Adworkers Board: Annie Holschuh, Brittany Jackson, Sarah McAfee, Andy Parmann, Brian Sterricker, Joe Sutter, Michael Sifuentes, Mike Wisniewski, Chris Jacobs, Ryan Day, Timm Gable, Peter Bell, Ryann Flynn and not pictured, Gary Mueller. Love working with this group!


My Prez, Joe Sutter – Chief Creative Officer at GMR Marketing  2017MemberDrive_01192017_AndrewFeller_1718_008

88Nine’s DJ Dori Zori is an incredible woman! Photo by Andrew Feller. Adworkers_Banner-24

I’d be lost without the help of the talented young professionals that make up United Adworkers, especially these two: Lauren Sutter and Lauren Wiech.


Thanks to Jonah Jahns for the great portrait while sipping my wine;)

United Adworkers Spotlight: Anna Little

Today was one of those days when the shortest text message just made my week! One of the main reasons why I am so passionate about United Adworkers, and love the club, is because of the opportunities that it provides young professionals who want to work in the advertising industry. I started with the club in college and I would not be anywhere near the career I have today if it wasn’t for Adworkers, so I’ve wanted to make sure these opportunities happen for others. Continue reading “United Adworkers Spotlight: Anna Little”

Announcing 2016 United Adworkers Milwaukee 99 Awards Show Judges


MKE99 Judges 2016 03

On Thursday, July 21st United Adworkers welcomes four nationally recognized advertising professionals to Milwaukee as they join us in our beautiful city to judge over 400 entries from our local advertising community. Judges include: Megan Evans, Creative Director at Ogilvy & Mather in Chicago; Hoshi Ludwig, Creative Director and Faculty member at School of Visual Arts in New York City; Chris Pollock, Freelance Creative Director/Art Director in Chicago; and Pedro Saldarriaga, Associate Creative Director at Sukle in Denver. Read the judges’ full bios below. Continue reading “Announcing 2016 United Adworkers Milwaukee 99 Awards Show Judges”